Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

My ode to the Talamh Festival

Here's my ode to Talamh, the Copper Coast of Ireland and the art I made there.

During the first week we were treated to amazing weather and it was an auspicious creative time.

Unfortunately after then Covid knocked on the door and invited itself in and most of the participants succumbed to it in varying degrees of seriousness.

It waited for me until the day after I got home and its not done with me yet. It's my first encounter with it as far as I am aware and I'm glad I've avoided it up to now.

Fortunately I edited most of this video before I came down with it as even typing this is proving a bit of a struggle!

Also featuring art by Sean Corcoran, Justin Vibert Wilson, Julia Brooklyn Artist and Neil Walker

Discussion about this podcast

Richard Shilling's Nature Art
Richard Shilling's Nature Art